New Trustees appointed to strengthen the Responsible Gambling Fund (NSW) and a new Office of Responsible Gambling Website

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

The Hon. Paul Toole MP, has announced a strengthened Responsible Gambling Fund (RGF) in New South Wales, with seven new highly qualified Trustees appointed to the Trust. The RGF plays a key role in helping Government develop evidence-based and innovative approaches to prevent and reduce gambling harms.
The new Trustees represent fields including public health, law, government, academia, business and social research. 

A review of RGF was conducted in 2017, resulting in enhancements to RGF governance arrangements and the creation of a new Office of Responsible Gambling within the Division of Liquor, Gaming and Racing. 

The new Office will support the Trust, drive innovative policy and implement programs and initiatives to prevent and reduce gambling harm. Natalie Wright, former Director Stakeholder Engagement at Liquor & Gaming NSW has been appointed as Director, Office of Responsible Gambling.

Experienced lawyer John Dalzell will chair the Trust. The other appointees are social researcher Mark McCrindle, psychiatrist Dr Clive Allcock, gambling researcher Professor Paul Delfabbro, public policy executive Janett Milligan, accountant Elizabeth Lyne and public health academic Associate Professor Joel Negin.  Mental health specialist Dr Greg Hugh and Paul Newson, Deputy Secretary Liquor, Gaming and Racing, will also continue as trustees.

A new Office of Responsible Gambling website has been created and can be found here